Atma Jaya

Awards
Tagline


ENG | IND
 
Official GIPE 2021 Virtual Launch Event

We proudly announce the Official GIPE 2021 Virtual Launch Event, presenting the results from this year‘s GIPE Student‘s Project in cooperation with and for our application partner, the PUSPANITA Eco-Spirit-Center in Bogor (Indonesia).

The project brought together students and experts from all our four GIPE partner universities:

  • Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya, Jakarta – Indonesia
  • Universidad Católica San Pablo, Arequipa – Peru
  • Namibia University of Science and Technology, Windhoek – Namibia
  • Westfälische Hochschule, Gelsenkirchen Bocholt Recklinghausen – Germany

Our scholars will proudly present what they have achieved at the Virtual Launch Event in all the five sub-projects (called "streams") during the last 3½ months. They virtually hand over their results to Puspanita before sharing some general reflections on this unique project experience.

The official part will be concluded by another edition of our already legendary "GIPE TikTok Challenge" and the opportunity to meet & chat in various breakout rooms. So bring your drinks and snacks and share anything from essential insights to the latest gossip with other members of the GIPE family!

All this will take place on

Thursday, 1 July 2021, 12:00 UTC ("gipe o‘clock")

(Local Times: 07:00 PET Arequipa, 14:00 CEST Germany, 14:00 CAT Windhoek, 19:00 WIB Jakarta/Bogor)

as a Virtual Meeting via Zoom:

https://w-hs.zoom.us/my/letsgipe

We configured the Zoom Meeting Room with a waiting hall; the main room opens 10 minutes before the event and will close once the event has started.

Please find the tentative schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/45e7yab2

Please also be advised that we intend to record the entire event through Zoom. Should you not agree, please let us know well before the start of the event - thank you!

As this is already the second GIPE Students Project after a successful first one last year for the NCRST in Namibia, we also welcome all our scholars and guides from last year to join this event - you will always be part of the GIPE Family!

We are looking forward to seeing you all at the event on Thursday.

 

Kalender
S S R K J S M
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
bottom